Skip to content

One down, many more to go….

September 16, 2013

Usually I write about things that are directly or tangentially related to the work of DUENDE or my broader concerns as an artist in this blog.

P1020602Today – forgive me – two short adverts.

I have written often in the last year about ‘Encountering Ensemble’ – the book I have been writing for Bloomsbury/Methuen.

It’s published. A copy lies (proudly) on my desk in front of me. On Thursday I travel to Los Angeles to spend three days talking about my book, a new book published by an American colleague and a whole host of topics related to ensemble, networks, collaboration and surviving in the twenty-first century with a range of American colleagues and practitioners. I’ll also be running workshops in La and San Francisco.

If you’d like a copy of the book, I am selling (signed) copies through my website –

duende-ensemble.com/shop.php?cr=uk (if you are buying from the UK)

duende-ensemble.com/shop.php?cr=eu (if you are buying from Europe)

duende-ensemble.com/shop.php?cr=ot (if you are buying from the Rest of the World)

9781472538871 Encountering Ensemble Hi ResSo that’s one down….

ALSO….

I am utterly delighted to announce the first of the residential workshops I am running in 2014. I shall be returning to India to run a two week training and performance-making residency in rural West-Bengal. The workshop will culminate with performances in the retreat centre and in Kolkata. I am announcing it here because the lead-in time is a little short – we meet in Kolkata February 23rd.

Full details here: duende-ensemble.com/view_res.php?id=132

I will also, I hope, be running residential workshops through 2014 in France, Lesbos and Crete – with possibly one or two others to be added into the timetable.

That’s all for the adverts – normal programmes will return soon.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

